Wisdom from Ke$ha

Okay, so this isn’t exactly a title or headline you would typically expect to see. Catchy party music and perfect getting ready jams aside, Ke$ha is not exactly the world’s greatest philosopher or anything. BUT, she is beautiful and I had to give the girl major credit when I ran across this little quote:

“I just like playing with makeup and clothes–so I really don’t feel like there are rules; and if there are rules, then I think it’s up to you to break them.” -Ke$ha

Well said, I think. Maybe we are not all going to go out in blue lipstick and with glitter lightning bolts painted over our eyes tomorrow, but I hope this sentiment reminds everyone that beauty is supposed to be FUN. Not stressful and about draining your wallet. It’s an amazing art and really fun form of self expression, and let’s not lose sight of that. 😉

Image

[photo credit]

Leave a Reply

